Tewaaraton Award - news, rumors, videos

Recent news - Tewaaraton Award

  • Ohlmiller 'Best Player in Women's Game, Period,' Spallina Says
    2017.05.22. 18:31:00
    COLLEGE PARK, Md. — With seven points for Stony Brook in its 13-12 loss to top-seeded Maryland on Saturday, 5-foot-3 junior attacker Kylie Ohlmiller raised her NCAA Division I women’s single-season points record to 164 and, with her second assist, set the D-I single-season assists record, previously held by Northwsetern’s Hannah Nielsen, who had 83...
  • More than a lacrosse player, Maryland's Zoe Stukenberg a learner in all facets
    2017.05.19. 0:32:39
    Maryland's Zoe Stukenberg has always been known as a smart lacrosse player.As a high school midfielder at Marriotts Ridge, she took an officiating class and refereed youth games so she could better understand the sport.No matter how much she knows as a Tewaaraton Award finalist and the centerpiece......
  • Princeton on Verge of First Final Four Since 2004
    2017.05.18. 18:47:00
    “Final four, final four.” Olivia Hompe kept repeating it to teammate Anna Doherty as they finished sprints Tuesday. The Princeton women’s lacrosse seniors are hoping they can meet their goal when the fifth-seeded Tigers play at fourth-seeded Penn State in an NCAA quarterfinal Sunday. “It’s fun to say that in September when you’re starting to run,” ...
  • The 2017 Men’s Tewaaraton Finalists
    2017.05.18. 15:05:00
    The 2017 Men’s Tewaaraton Finalists Get to familiar with the 2017 Men's Finalists for the Tewaaraton Award, the Heisman of Lacrosse. Lacrosse All Stars - Grow The Game®...
  • The 2017 Women’s Tewaaraton Finalists
    2017.05.18. 15:00:00
    The 2017 Women’s Tewaaraton Finalists Get to familiar with the 2017 Women's Finalists for the Tewaaraton Award, the Heisman of Lacrosse. Lacrosse All Stars - Grow The Game®...
  • Maryland men’s lacrosse defenseman Tim Muller is looking forward to matching up with Albany’s Connor Fields
    2017.05.18. 0:18:00
    The idea of trying to contain Albany superstar Connor Fields, the Division I leader in assists (61) and points (113) and the leading candidate to take home the Tewaaraton Award given to college lacrosse’s top player, might seem daunting to some defensemen. But Maryland’s Tim Muller has a different......
  • 2017 Tewaaraton Finalists Announced
    2017.05.14. 1:12:00
    2017 Tewaaraton Finalists Announced The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the men’s and women’s finalists for the 2017 Tewaaraton Award Lacrosse All Stars - Grow The Game®...
  • Maryland's Stukenberg, Hadnagy named Tewaaraton women's finalists
    2017.05.11. 19:28:00
    Maryland midfielder Zoe Stukenberg and defender Nadine Hadnagy were among five finalists named Thursday for the Tewaaraton Award presented annually to the best player in college men's and women's lacrosse. North Carolina midfielder Marie McCool, Stony Brook attacker Kylie Ohlmiller and Princeton......
  • Maryland’s Matt Rambo, Loyola’s Pat Spencer among five finalists for Tewaaraton Award
    2017.05.11. 19:20:00
    The Tewaaraton Foundation announced Thursday the five men’s lacrosse finalists for the Tewaaraton Award, and Maryland attackman Matt Rambo and Loyola Maryland attackman Pat Spencer are included in that group. Rambo recently passed Bob Boneillo to become the Terps’ all-time leading scorer with 237......
  • Live By the Sword, Die By the Sword
    2017.05.05. 18:17:00
    When Lars Tiffany left Brown to take over the men’s lacrosse program at Virginia nearly a year ago, Tiffany promised more of the same. He vowed to continue the up-and-down, run-and-gun, transition-fueled style of lacrosse that had reaped huge dividends in Providence, where last year’s Brown Bears took that style and ran with it — nearly all the way... Lars Tiffany
  • Meet Mike Daly, The Coach Who Never Played Lacrosse
    2017.05.03. 18:03:00
    M ike Daly, tall, Irish and carrying the sturdy body of a 44-year-old former football and baseball player, usually invokes the irony of his life’s work at least once a year — with a line of self-deprecating yet incisive humor directed at the group of 18- to 22-year-olds sitting before him. “But what do I know?” he’ll deadpan in a darkened team film...
  • Terps lead Tewaaraton women's nominees with four selections
    2017.04.28. 18:43:00
    Maryland's Zoe Stukenberg, Nadine Hadnagy, Megan Whittle and Megan Taylor have been included among 25 women's players nominated for the Tewaaraton Award, presented each year to the best player in college lacrosse, while four other players with local ties are also among the nominees. The undefeated......
  • Five area men's lacrosse players make first cut for Tewaaraton Award
    2017.04.28. 16:05:00
    The pool of men’s lacrosse candidates for the Tewaaraton Award was narrowed to 25 on Friday, and five players from area schools are on the list. No. 5 Maryland is represented by two players in senior attackmen Matt Rambo and Colin Heacock, a Catonsville resident and Boys’ Latin graduate. No. 8......
  • Sowers, Teat Battle in Matchup of Historic Ivy League Freshmen
    2017.04.26. 19:31:00
    Princeton and Cornell face off for the 81st time on Saturday in a rivalry between the winningest programs in Ivy League history. Between the two schools, there have been 27 Ivy League Players of the Year, 17 Rookies of the Year and nine NCAA championships. The Tigers and Big Red are no strangers to players that garner attention and acclaim in confe...
  • Connor Fields Is Albany's Latest Showstopper
    2017.04.11. 21:37:00
    J.D. Colarusso, the redshirt junior goalie at the University of Albany, is grateful he only has to take the abuse from Connor Fields on the practice field. On game days, Colarusso is treated to a decidedly more pleasing view. He gets to watch Fields, the 5-foot-11, 160-pound junior lefty and undisputed leader of the most prolific offense in Divisio... Connor Fields


Tewaaraton Award videos

  • 2016 Tewaaraton Winner Dylan Molloy Season Highlights2016 Tewaaraton Winner Dylan Molloy Season Highlights
  • Kyle Harrison MLL HighlightsKyle Harrison MLL Highlights
  • Ned Crotty Duke Lacrosse Tewaaraton FinalistNed Crotty Duke Lacrosse Tewaaraton Finalist
  • Inside Lacrosse: Quints Tewaaraton Top 10Inside Lacrosse: Quints Tewaaraton Top 10
  • Miles and Lyle Thompson-2014 Tewaaraton Award Winners. College lacrosseMiles and Lyle Thompson-2014 Tewaaraton Award Winners. College lacrosse
  • Tewaaraton 2014 awards | Full Video | The Tewaaraton FoundationTewaaraton 2014 awards | Full Video | The Tewaaraton Foundation
  • MLL Week 5 Highlights: Florida Launch at Rochester RattlersMLL Week 5 Highlights: Florida Launch at Rochester Rattlers
  • 2014 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony Highlights2014 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony Highlights
  • A Conversation with Native American Lacrosse Player Lyle ThompsonA Conversation with Native American Lacrosse Player Lyle Thompson
  • Introducing 2015 Tewaaraton Mens FinalistsIntroducing 2015 Tewaaraton Mens Finalists


Top news - Tewaaraton Award

Follow sportofusa.com !

Press Ctrl+D to add sportofusa.com to favorites